Vejen

55,00 

In Vejen, you slip into the role of a merchant in the early 17th century. On many trade routes (Danish: VEJEN) connecting villages in Denmark and northern Germany, you need to set up trading houses and travel long distances to buy and resell goods. Those who keep track of the exchange rate and foster their trading network best will win.

Release Date: 1st quarter 2019

About the developers

Thomas Nielsen

Thomas Nielsen was born on the German-Danish border in 1990. He discovered his passion for board games while studying pedagogy. In his final paper he examined the effects that cooperative board games have on the players. With his head full of theoretical knowledge, in 2016 he set about building and testing his first prototypes.

Kai Starck

Kai Starck was born in 1993 and has always lived in North Frisia where he was constantly surrounded by board games. His father’s games club ensured a continual supply of various games, some of which made their way onto their living-room table.
In 2016, a fan expansion he developed caught the attention of Jamey Stegmaier (Stonemaier Games) and together they developed Scythe: The Wind Gambit. After that he started to implement his own ideas.

Nielsen and Starck met at a gaming convention and immediately hit it off. While testing the prototypes of each other’s games it quickly became clear that they wanted to work together in the future.

Alexander Jung was born in 1975 in the beautiful Palatinate. In Hamburg, using brush and pen, he trained to be an illustrator and now is settled in L√ľneburg with a wife and two children. As a kid he grew up with classic card and dice games. As a teenager and later as a trainee he became a passionate role and board game player. He has now been designing board and card games for numerous German publishers for over 15 years.

Download rules

Players: 2-4
Playing time: 60-120 min
Age: 12+

Contents:

  • 1 Board with instructions
  • 1 Game-starter token
  • 1 Progress counter
  • 4 Player mats
  • 4 Player figures
  • 4 Place counters
  • 16 Trading houses
  • 4 Mills
  • 4 Ships
  • 2 Plague tiles
  • 12 Credit chips
  • 44 German thalers
  • 44 Danish crowns
  • 106 Resource tokens (grains, fish, lumber, iron, gate, upgrade tokens)
  • Bonus cards
  • 35 Progress cards
  • 26 Trading cards
  • 10 Evaluation cards
  • 26 Mission / bonus cards
  • 10 Zip bags

Vejen

55,00 

In Vejen schlüpfst du in die Rolle eines Kaufmanns Anfang des 17. Jahrhunderts. Du handelst mit Waren und lieferst diese über viele Handelswege (dänisch: VEJEN) in Orte in Dänemark und Norddeutschland. Behalte die Wechselkurse im Auge, baue Lagerkapazitäten aus und plane deine Handelsroute strategisch, um zu gewinnen.

Erscheinungstermin: 1. Quartal 2019

Über die Entwickler

Thomas Nielsen

Thomas Nielsen ist 1990 direkt an der deutsch-dänischen Grenze geboren. Während des Pädagogikstudiums hat er die Leidenschaft an Brettspielen für sich entdeckt. In seiner Abschlussarbeit untersuchte er die Wirkung von kooperativen Brettspielen auf ihre Spieler. Mit einem Kopf voll von theoretischem Wissen, wurden 2016 die ersten Prototypen gebastelt und getestet.

Kai Starck Kai Starck, geboren 1993 und seitdem lebend in Nordfriesland, war schon immer von Brettspielen umgeben. Durch die Spielegruppe seines Vaters gab es Zuhause immer eine große Auswahl an Spielen, von denen auch oft eines den Weg auf den heimischen Stubentisch fand.
2016 weckte eine von ihm entwickelte Fan-Erweiterung die Aufmerksamkeit von Jamey Stegmaier (Stonemaier Games), so dass sie zusammen Scythe: Kolosse der Lüfte entwickelten. Daraufhin begann er eigene Ideen umzusetzen.

Auf einem Spieletag trafen sich die Beiden und kamen ins Gespräch. Bei den gegenseitigen Testspielen der Prototypen war schnell klar, dass sie in Zukunft zusammenarbeiten möchten.

Alexander Jung, 1975 in der schönen Pfalz geboren. In Hamburg an Pinsel und Stift zum Illustrator ausgebildet. Nun mit Frau und zwei Kindern in Lüneburg sesshaft geworden. Als Kind mit klassischen Karten- und Würfelspielen aufgewachsen. Als Teenager und später in der Ausbildung zum passionierten Rollen- und Brettspieler geworden. Gestaltet seit mittlerweile über 15 Jahren Brett- und Kartenspiele für zahlreiche deutschen Verlage.

Spielanleitung herunterladen

Spieler: 2-4
Spieldauer: 60-120 min
Alter: 12+

Inhalt:

  • 1 Spielanleitung
  • 1 Spielplan
  • 1 Startspielmarker
  • 1 Runden-Anzeiger
  • 4 Spielertableaus
  • 4 Spielfiguren
  • 4 Rundscheiben Bewegungsmarker
  • 16 Handelshäuser
  • 4 Mühlen
  • 4 Schiffe
  • 2 Pestmarker
  • 12 Kredit-Klötzchen
  • 44 deutsche Taler
  • 44 dänische Kronen
  • 106 Waren-Plättchen (Getreide, Fisch, Holz, Eisen, Tor, Ausbaumarker)
  • Bonuskarten
  • 35 Rundenkarten
  • 26 Handelskarten
  • 10 Wertungskarten
  • 26 Auftrags-/Bonuskarten
  • 10 Zip Beutel